WHY CHOOSE PIMALION?

The challenge for the B2B 'phygital' distributor, Adeo Group, was to find a platform that would allow it to develop data models from an existing database while respecting existing data models. PIMALION met this expectation. The final objective was, over the course of a few months, to develop a catalogue to be proposed to professionals and craftsmen.

PROBOX is a French brand of the ADEO group (Leroy Merlin and others) which offers a phygital ecosystem. .

Voted Best Concept of the Year 2019,it features technical products and equipment for professionals in the building industry and its environment.

Each shop, known as a 'base-vie', is both a place for transactions and logistics and a place to live.

Within these 'bases-vie', either online or via their sales platform, the brand offers a multitude of services to professionals: office space, express delivery, personalised training, key reproduction, 3D printer, etc. and much more!

The power of the ETL tool and the various tools available on the PIMALION interface have made it possible, on the one hand, to identify attributes present in existing product descriptions and, on the other hand, to create new attributes.

Following the recovery of a database and mass processing, a cleaning of the texts and the creation of new discriminators and value keys made it possible to ensure the quality of the structuring and presentation of the data (tables).

Once this work was completed, the platform was able to supply both the Octave ERP to feed the site and the publishing department for the production of catalogues and promotions.

Some indicative figures:
The platform hosts 17,500 products, more than 20.000 assets and 230 brands. The company publishes an annual catalogue of +/- 1,000 pages in less than 3 months.

Structure & Map product data to quickly build a product database

We were looking for a solution that could both structure the product data we obtained from various sources within the ADEO group and map this product information to our 1,200 data models. We thus created 17,500 references from 230 supplier brands! All we had to do was to take advantage of the power of PIMALION Publishing to build and format our catalogue!
ProBox, Adeo Group
18,500 references, 260 brands

POURQUOI AVOIR CHOISI PIMALION ?

L’enjeu du distributeur « phygital » B2B, du Groupe Adeo, était de trouver une plateforme qui lui permette à la fois de construire les modèles de données au départ d’une base de donnée existante tout en respectant des modèles de données déjà existants. PIMALION répondait à cette attente. L’objectif final étant de construire en quelques mois un catalogue à proposer aux professionnels et aux artisans.

Probox est une enseigne française du groupe ADEO (enseigne Leroy Merlin et autres) qui propose un écosystème phygital.

Élue Meilleur Concept de l’année 2019, on y retrouve des produits techniques et d’équipements à destination des professionnels du bâtiment et de son environnement.

Chaque magasin appelé base-vie est à la fois un lieu de transaction et logistique et un lieu de vie.

Au sein de ces bases-vie, en ligne ou via leur plateau commercial, l’enseigne met à la disposition du pro une multitude de prestations : espace bureau, livraison express, formations personnalisées, reproduction de clés, imprimante 3D, … et bien d’autres encore !

La puissance de l’ETL et les différents outils mis à disposition sur l’interface PIMALION ont permis, d’une part, d’identifier des attributs présents dans les descriptions existantes des produits et, d’autre part, de créer de nouveaux attributs.

Suite à la récupération d’une base de données et au traitement en masse, un nettoyage des textes et la création de nouveaux discriminants et de clés-valeur ont permis d’assurer une qualité de la structuration et de la présentation des données (tableaux).

Ce travail terminé, la plateforme a pu alimenter à la fois l’ERP Octave pour nourrir le site mais aussi le publishing pour réaliser catalogues et promotions.

Quelques chiffres indicatifs :
La plateforme héberge 17.500 produits, plus de 20.000 assets et 230 marques. L’enseigne édite annuellement un catalogue de +/- 1.000 pages en moins de 3 mois.

Structurer & Mapper les données produits pour construire rapidement un référentiel produits

Nous recherchions une solution capable, à la fois, de structurer les données ‘produits’ que nous avons obtenues de diverses sources internes à notre groupe ADEO, mais aussi de mapper ces informations ‘produits’ avec nos 1.200 modèles de données. Nous avons ainsi créé 17.500 références issues de 230 marques fournisseurs ! Il ne nous restait plus qu'à profiter de la puissance de PIMALION Publishing pour construire et mettre en page notre catalogue !
ProBox, groupe Adeo
18 500 références, 260 marques